You are here

An Ambitious Nation

Effectively governed
Responsibly enabled

Effectively governed

We are updating our governance and administrative practices to international standards, ensuring high levels of transparency and accountability. Our goals, plans and performance indicators are now being published so that progress and delivery can be publicly monitored. By expanding our online services, we will become a global leader in e-government.
We are building our strategic food reserves to better guard against emergencies.

We are investing in the Kingdom’s strength in aquaculture, and creating partnerships to provide access to key resources not available in the Kingdom. We are prioritizing agriculture in those areas with natural and renewable water sources, and we are collaborating with consumers, food manufacturers and distributors to reduce wastage.
Channels of communications between government agencies, citizens and the private sector are already expanding to ensure everyone can share their views.
Government agencies are being encouraged to improve the quality of their customer services, and we are creating new interactive and online ways to engage with - and listen to - citizens.
Our commitment is clear: citizens will not be taxed on income or wealth, nor on basic goods.
We are prudently and efficiently moving towards balancing our budget by diversifying and maximizing our revenue sources. Our goal is to keep prices stable over the long term, and give Saudi citizens greater economic security.
In the public sector, we are eliminating waste and spending more efficiently. This is being achieved through stricter spending controls, focus on high impact projects, aligning strategic priorities to budget, rigorous auditing and tougher accountability mechanisms.
All existing projects have been reviewed to ensure they deliver a clear positive impact to the nation and our economy. Where necessary, we are halting projects that do not meet our standards for impact. We are expanding the skills of our civil service, and adopting best practice shared services across government. The efficiency and effectiveness of the Public Investment Fund is also being improved to ensure a sustainable public revenue stream. We continue to effectively manage oil production to ensure a rewarding flow of oil revenue and reinvestment, even as we increase on-oil revenues and diversify the Saudi economy. We are revamping how we charge and collect for services, while expanding services in select sectors, such as municipalities and transport.

Establishing the Council of Political and Security Affairs and the Council of Economic and Development Affairs, while eliminating supreme councils, has increased our effectiveness, efficiency and speed of decision-making.
We will continue in this policy direction to ensure each ministry functions to the highest standard. In addition, our government structures will continue to be reviewed and adapted so that we deliver a more joined-up government, with clearer links between policy decisions and delivery.
We are adopting evidence-based approaches to ensure that government services are performing well in and in accordance with global best practices. These units will push for greater coordination between government agencies and other relevant bodies, as well as help them monitor and improve their performance.

OUR COMMITMENTS

King Salman Program for Human Capital Development


By 2020, half a million government employees will receive training to ensure they are equipped with the skills required to operate a world-class public service.  Best practices in human capital development are now being adopted across government.  These will help us build a broad base of talent who will become our future leaders.
The King Salman Program for Human Capital Development will establish HR centers of excellence in every government agency.  Employee productivity will be increased to international standards through continuous training and professional development, enhanced knowledge sharing, performance measurement, and by creating a stimulating workplace that embraces equal opportunity and rewards excellence.
Shared services to our government agencies


We are developing shared services across our government agencies to increase productivity and raise the efficiency of government spending across all levels.  It is a long-term ambition that is being implement incrementally.  As a first step, we are examining the status of support services in government sectors and developing comprehensive implementation plans based on measurable priorities.  We will follow shared service best practice by deploying a robust set of performance indicators to evaluate quality, workflow improvement, cost reduction and knowledge transfer. 
Effective e-government

We have made remarkable progress in e-government over the last decade.  During that time, the scope of online services – and our governance of them – has expanded to include employment programs, online job searches, e-learning services, traffic, passports and civil affairs, online payment services, and online issuance of commercial registers. Saudi Arabia’s ranking on several global indicators has risen as a result.
Our standing on the UN e-Government Index has risen from 90 in 2004 to 36 in 2014.  Looking forward, the scope of online services will continue to be expanded to include geographic information, health care and education among others.  We are also supporting the wider use of online applications in government agencies, such as cloud applications, data sharing platforms and HR management systems.
“Qawam”: increasing spending efficiency

We’ve committed to making our public spending radically more efficient by using our resources more effectively, and limiting waste.  We will launch the “Qawam” program as a reflection of the Qur’anic verse that calls for moderation in spending between excess and parsimony.
Through this program, we will comprehensively review financial regulations across all government agencies.  We will move away from a narrow reliance on process auditing and move towards a more integrated approach based on effective spending controls and measurable goals.  Specialized training for employees and other key stakeholders will be provided as required.

Responsibly enabled

We should feel great confidence in our abilities to achieve excellence for our nation, our society, our families and ourselves as we strive to become active and independent members of society. We will remember our lifelong obligations to our families. In the workplace, we will be committed and disciplined, acquire new experiences and pursue our ambitions. Each of us is personally responsible for our own future, and we will create the right environment to ensure all Saudis have the opportunity to do so.
We are promoting greater financial independence by providing planning tools such as mortgages, savings portfolios, and retirement options.
And we are setting up a regulatory framework that empowers the non-profit sector in accordance with our long-held Islamic principles, Arab values and national traditions. These include supporting the vulnerable and needy, helping our neighbors, being hospitable to guests, respecting visitors, being courteous to expatriates, and being conscientious of human rights.
We expect Saudi businesses to look beyond profit generation and contribute to the development of our society and our country by creating a sustainable economy. This includes helping young Saudis – men and women – build their professional careers and to help address national challenges.
Compassion, cooperation and empathy are values firmly entrenched in our society. Today, we seek to build on our influential role as one of the world’s largest donors of aid by formalizing and strengthening our not-for-profit sector so that our efforts deliver optimal outcomes and impact.
To increase the resilience and impact of this sector, we will continue to develop regulations to empower civil society institutions, including reviewing those that encourage endowments to sustainably fund the sector and which encourage corporations and high net worth families to establish non-profit organizations.
Government support will be directed to programs which deliver the highest social impact. This will include training support while encouraging volunteering and careers in the non-profit sector. By attracting high-quality talent, we can ensure that the non-profit sector will play an enhanced role in areas such as health care, education, housing, research, and cultural and social programs.

OUR COMMITMENTS

A more impactful non-profit sector

By 2020, more than one third of projects managed by Saudi non-profit organizations should be delivering measurable social impact tied to our national priorities.
New regulations on non-profit organizations and on the General Authority for Endowments are already helping the non-profit sector become more institutionalized and efficient.  We will accelerate this shift further by supporting projects and programs with high social impact and by facilitating the establishment of non-profit organizations by high net worth families.
Growth of the sector will be supported through enhanced collaboration between government and sector entities.  At the same time, support will be provided to help improve governance, facilitate training, build a culture volunteerism and expand career options within the sector.

أنت هنا

وطن طموح

حكومته فاعلة
مواطنه مسؤول

حكومته فاعلة

نعمل على تحديث ممارسات الحوكمة والإدارة لدينا للارتقاء بها إلى المعايير الدولية وضمان مستويات عالية من الشفافية والمساءلة. وسنعمل على نشر أهدافنا وخططنا ومؤشرات أدائنا بحيث يمكن للجميع متابعة التقدم والتنفيذ. ومن خلال التوسع في تقديم الخدمات الحكومية عبر الإنترنت، فإننا نطمح لتحقيق مكانة رائدة عالمياً في مجال الحكومة الإلكترونية.
نحن نبني احتياطنا الغذائي الاستراتيجي استعداداً لأي طارئ.
ونستثمر في مكامن قوتنا مثل تربية الأحياء المائية، كما نبني شراكات تجارية لضمان توافر الموارد المهمة التي نفتقدها في المملكة. وتحظى الزراعة بأولوية خاصة في المناطق التي تتوافر فيها مصادر المياه الطبيعية والمتجددة، كما نتعاون مع المستهلكين ومنتجي الأغذية والموزعين لتقليل الهدر.
لقد بدأنا توسيع قنوات الاتصال بين الهيئات الحكومية والمواطنين والقطاع الخاص لضمان مشاركة الجميع والاستماع إلى وجهات نظرهم.
ونحن نشجع الهيئات الحكومية على تحسين جودة خدمة المتعاملين، ونعمل لإنشاء طرق تفاعلية جديدة عبر الإنترنت للتواصل مع المواطنين والإصغاء لهم.
التزامنا واضح: لن نفرض على المواطن أي ضريبة على الدخل أو الثروة أو السلع الأساسية.
ونحن نعمل بحكمة وكفاءة لتحقيق التوازن في الميزانية من خلال تنويع مصادر الإيرادات الحكومية وتعزيزها. وغايتنا المحافظة على استقرار الأسعار على المدى البعيد كي نعزز الأمن الاقتصادي لمواطنينا.
وفي القطاع العام، نحن نعمل على ترشيد الإنفاق وإلغاء الهدر من خلال وضع ضوابط صارمة على إجراءات الإنفاق، والتركيز على المشاريع ذات الأثر الكبير، وتعزيز التوافق بين الأولويات الاستراتيجية وتوزيع الميزانية، وتشديد آليات التدقيق والمحاسبة.
وقد تمّت مراجعة كافة المشروعات القائمة للتأكد من مدى مناسبة مردودها على الوطن والاقتصاد. وسنوقف المشاريع التي لا تلبي المعايير المطلوبة. نحن نعمل على توسيع مهارات خدماتنا المدنية، واعتماد أفضل الممارسات للخدمات المشتركة بين الهيئات الحكومية. كما نسعى لرفع كفاءة وفعالية صندوق الاستثمارات العامة بما يضمن تدفقاً مستداماً للإيرادات العامة. وسنواصل إدارة إنتاج النفط بفعالية لضمان تدفق مجزٍ من عائدات النفط وإعادة استثمارها، بالتوازي مع جهود تعزيز الإيرادات غير النفطية وتنويع الاقتصاد الوطني. كما نعمل على تحديث نهج رسوم الخدمات وتحصيلها، مع توسيع الخدمات في قطاعات محددة مثل البلديات والمواصلات.
إن إلغاء المجالس العليا في الدولة وتأسيس مجلس الشؤون السياسية والأمنية ومجلس الشؤون الاقتصادية والتنمية رفع من الفاعلية والكفاءة وسرعة اتخاذ القرار.
وسوف نواصل السير في هذا الاتجاه لضمان عمل كل وزارة وفقاً لأعلى المعايير. إلى ذلك، سوف نواصل مراجعة الهيكليات الحكومية ومواءمتها كي تبقى الإدارات الحكومية أكثر ترابطاً، مع توضيح العلاقات بشفافية بين إقرار السياسات وتنفيذها.
نحن نعتمد نهجاً قائماً على الأدلة لضمان حسن أداء الخدمات الحكومية وفقاً لأفضل الممارسات العالمية. وسنواصل استحداث وحدات لمراقبة التنفيذ ومتابعة الأداء، حيث ستدفع هذه الوحدات إلى تنسيق أكبر بين الهيئات الحكومية والهيئات الأخرى ذات الصلة، فضلاً عن مساعدتها في مراقبة أدائها وتحسينه.

التزاماتنا

برنامج الملك سلمان لتنمية الموارد البشرية

لقد وضعنا هدفاً يتمثل في تدريب نصف مليون موظف حكومي بحلول العام 2020 لضمان امتلاكهم المهارات اللازمة لتشغيل خدمات عامة بمستوى عالمي. وتعمل الهيئات الحكومية الآن على اعتماد أفضل الممارسات في تطوير رأس المال البشري، ما يساعدنا على تأسيس مجموعة واسعة من أصحاب المواهب والكفاءات ليصبحوا قادة أعمال في المستقبل.
ويشتمل برنامج الملك سلمان لتنمية الموارد البشرية على تأسيس مراكز للموارد البشرية في كل جهاز حكومي، بهدف زيادة إنتاجية الموظف وكفاءته لتصل إلى المعايير الدولية، من خلال التدريب المستمر والتطوير المهني وتعزيز تبادل المعارف وقياس الأداء وتوفير بيئة عمل محفّزة تتساوى فيها الفرص وتتم فيها مكافأة المميزين.
خدمات حكومية مشتركة

نعمل على تطوير خدمات مشتركة تساهم فيها عدة جهات حكومية لزيادة الإنتاجية وترشيد الإنفاق الحكومي على جميع المستويات. وهذا طموح بعيد المدى يجري تنفيذه بشكل تدريجي. وكخطوة أولى، ندرس حالة خدمات الدعم في القطاعات الحكومية ونضع خطط تنفيذ شاملة على أساس أولويات قابلة للقياس. وسنعتمد أفضل ممارسات الخدمة المشتركة من خلال نشر مجموعة جيدة من مؤشرات الأداء لتقييم الجودة وتحسين سير العمل وترشيد التكاليف ونقل المعرفة.
 حكومة إلكترونية فعالة

لقد حققنا تقدماً ملحوظاً في مجال الحكومة الإلكترونية على مدى العقد الماضي، حيث توسّع نطاق الخدمات المقدّمة للمواطنين عبر الإنترنت لتشمل التوظيف وتيسير البحث عن فرص العمل وخدمات التعلم الإلكتروني وخدمات المرور والجوازات والأحوال المدنية، فضلاً عن خدمات الدفع الإلكتروني وإصدار السجلات التجارية وغيرها. وقد أسهم كل ذلك في ارتقاء ترتيب المملكة على عدة مؤشرات عالمية، مثل مؤشر الأمم المتحدة للحكومة الإلكترونية (حيث ارتفع ترتيبنا من المرتبة 90 في العام 2004 إلى المرتبة 36 في العام 2014). وبالنظر إلى المستقبل، سنواصل توسيع نطاق الخدمات الإلكترونية المقدّمة لتشمل خدمات أخرى مثل نظم المعلومات الجغرافية والخدمات الصحية والتعليمية وغيرها. كما سندعم استعمال التطبيقات الإلكترونية في الجهات الحكومية مثل التطبيقات السحابية ومنصات مشاركة البيانات ونظم إدارة الموارد البشرية.
برنامج "قوام" لترشيد الإنفاق

نحن ملتزمون بتحسين جذري لترشيد الإنفاق العام عن طريق استخدام الموارد بصورة أكثر فعالية مع تقليل الهدر. وسيتم إطلاق برنامج "قوام" الذي جاء اسمه من الآية الكريمة "والذين إذا أنفقوا لم يسرفوا ولم يقتروا وكان بين ذلك قواماً".
سنعمل من خلال هذا البرنامج على إجراء مراجعة شاملة ودقيقة للأنظمة واللوائح المالية في جميع الإدارات الحكومية. وسننتقل من الاعتماد الضيق على تدقيق العمليات إلى نهج أكثر تكاملاً يستند إلى ضوابط فعالة للإنفاق وأهداف قابلة للقياس. كما سيتم توفير تدريب متخصص للعاملين والمعنيين الرئيسيين الآخرين على النحو المطلوب.

مواطنه مسؤول

يجب أن نشعر بثقة كبيرة في قدرتنا على تحقيق إنجازات مميزة لوطننا ومجتمعنا وأسرنا وأنفسنا، وأن نعمل لنكون أعضاء مستقلين وناشطين في المجتمع. سوف نحترم التزاماتنا ومسؤوليتنا تجاه أسرنا، وفي العمل، لا بد لنا من بذل الجهد والانضباط واكتساب مهارات وخبرات جديدة في سعينا لتحقيق طموحاتنا. إنّ كلاً منا مسؤول شخصياً عن مستقبلنا جميعاً، وسوف نوفر البيئة المناسبة التي تضمن لجميع السعوديين فرصة القيام بتلك المسؤولية.
نحن نشجع على تحسين الاستقلال المالي من خلال توفير أدوات التخطيط المالي من قروض عقارية ومحافظ ادخار وبرامج تقاعدية.
كما سنعمل على تهيئة الإطار التشريعي لتمكين القطاع غير الربحي وفقاً لمبادئنا الإسلامية الراسخة وقيمنا العربية وتقاليدنا الوطنية الي تحضنا على مساعدة المحتاج ومعاونة الجار وإكرام الضيف واحترام الزائرين وتقدير الوافدين واحترام حقوق الإنسان.
نريد من قطاع الأعمال السعودي ألا يقتصر هدفه على جني الأرباح فحسب، بل أن يسهم في النهوض بمجتمعه ووطنه، ويسهم في الوصول إلى اقتصاد مستدام، ويشمل ذلك مساعدة الشباب السعودي، رجالاً ونساءً، على بناء مستقبلهم المهني والمساعدة في مواجهة التحديات الوطنية.
إن قيم التراحم والتعاون والتعاطف راسخة الجذور في مجتمعنا. ونحن اليوم نسعى للارتقاء بدورنا المؤثر كإحدى أكبر الدول المانحة للمساعدات في العالم من خلال تنظيم القطاع غير الربحي وتعزيزه كي تحقق مساعينا أفضل النتائج والآثار المرجوة.
ومن أجل تقوية هذا القطاع وتعظيم أثره، سوف نواصل تطوير التشريعات والأنظمة لتمكين دور مؤسسات المجتمع المدني، بما في ذلك مراجعة التشريعات التي تشجع على وقف المزيد من الأوقاف، والحث على تمويل هذا القطاع بصورة مستدامة. وتشجيع الشركات والأسر الثرية على تأسيس منظمات غير ربحية.
وسيتم توجيه الدعم الحكومي للبرامج التي تحقق أعلى أثر اجتماعي، حيث يشمل ذلك الدعم التدريب وتشجيع العمل التطوعي والمهني في القطاع غير الربحي. ومن خلال جذب أفضل المواهب، سوف يلعب القطاع غير الربحي دوراً أكبر في مجالات مثل الرعاية الصحية والتعليم والإسكان والأبحاث والبرامج الثقافية والاجتماعية.

التزاماتنا

تعظيم الأثر الاجتماعي للقطاع غير الربحي

هدفنا للعام 2020 هو أن تحقق أكثر من ثلث المشاريع التي تديرها منظمات سعودية غير ربحية أثراً اجتماعياً قابلاً للقياس يرتبط بأولوياتنا الوطنية.
ويسهم تطبيق اللوائح الجديدة الخاصة بالمنظمات غير الربحية والهيئة العامة للأوقاف في تمكين القطاع غير الربحي من التحوّل نحو المؤسسية فضلاً عن تحسين كفاءته. وسنعمل على تسريع هذا التحول من خلال دعم المشروعات والبرامج ذات الأثر الاجتماعي الكبير، وتسهيل تأسيس منظمات غير ربحية من قبل الأسر والأفراد الأثرياء.
كما سيتم دعم نمو القطاع من خلال تعزيز التعاون بين الجهات الحكومية والكيانات في كل قطاع. وفي الوقت ذاته سيتم تقديم المساعدة لتحسين الحوكمة وتسهيل التدريب وبناء ثقافة العمل التطوعي وتوسيع الخيارات المهنية داخل القطاع غير الربحي.